AdministrationFaculty/StaffCounselingLibrary MediaGrade LevelsSpecial ServicesResourcePTA


District Links

Lunch Menu
School Profile
Directions to School
District Calendar

School Links

School Calendar
Student Expectations
Business Partners
Supply Lists
Bus Routes


Transportation Notes
My SchoolBucks Forms

PTA Membership Form



  CHES Regular School Hours

- Buses unload at 7:45 A.M.
  - Tardy bell rings at 8:00 A.M. 
  - Students begin to load buses
    in the afternoon at 2:20 P.M.
  - Dismissal is 2:30 P.M.



Dr. Cheri Beth Fisher, Principal                                      

CHES is "Setting Sail on a Learning Adventure"

Important Dates:

Wednesday, November 18 Cougars with Character (1:30)
Friday, November 20 End canned food drive
Turkey Court announced
Monday, November 23 Chik-Fil-A Family Spirit Day
Tuesday, November 24 Fall  Make-up Pictures
November 25-27 Schools closed
Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 3 Grade 4 Musical 
Monday, December 7 Mcdonalds Night
Thursday, December 10 School Spelling Bee
Friday, December 11 Interims go home
Tuesday, December 15 Chorus/Orff Concert
Friday, December 18 Tacky Sweater Day and
Winter Parties
12:15-1:15  K-2nd
1:15-2:15  3rd-5th
December 21 - January 1 Schools closed
Winter Break



Welcome to Cold Harbor Elementary School, a Blue Ribbon School as recognized by the United States Department of Education! 
Cold Harbor has a time-honored and proud tradition for excellence. With “Cougar” student enrollment reaching approximately 650 students and 75 staff members, we work collaboratively to meet the needs of all students.  Cold Harbor’s diverse and accredited program offerings assist our school community in learning, working, and playing responsibly to become successful citizens tomorrow.



 How to Contact via Email or Voicemail

Mailing Address: 6740 Cold Harbor Road, Mechanicsville VA  23111              Tel:  804-723-3620             Fax:  804-723-3630               E-Mail:  Webmaster